What is The SecondHand Artista?

1_wSifza59bDBkWnxsCYEwmw

The SecondHand Artista is an idea I’ve had for a blog that has been brewing in my head for a while now. I wanted a space where art in all its forms can be appreciated the way i believe it should be. Not so much through the actual art itself but through the lense of the artist, the creator. It will also be a space where your everyday individual who has a genuine interest in art but is not clued up on it’s fancy jargon and the creme of the crop within the art industry can learn, discover and enjoy it’s true essence.

This concept sees me interviewing multiple artists not only about their recent and past work (which is the main reason for the interview of course) but also about what inspires them and what a day in their lives is like. The interview will also see me asking a few light hearted questions that will truly allow me to get to know the artist in question.

As a sweet extra treat, this blog will also include some of my poetry (yes, I am a poet) and pieces along with articles on topics I am passionate about that I feel inspired to share and other lifestyle topics ranging from spirituality to what restaurant you should try out (If i could marry food, i really would #FoodieConfessions). I will also include my trips to different  art exhibitions of different kinds.

I hope you will enjoy reading, following and interacting with this blog as much as I will enjoy feeding you with all the knowledge the world of art, love and freedom has to offer.  Until next time…

“Let Each Man Exercise The Art He Knows”

Published by Bwana Asifiwe

My name is Lindelani Mbangeni and I am a writer and an all-round creative. Bwana Asifiwe exists to display and present niche and everyday art forms of a diverse coverage authentically. This includes the creative culture, musically curated soirées, good music and more.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started